Internet dilemma…

I can recommend this young lady, as what you might call ‘A Good Read’ 🙂

Me, Them and Mayhem

Number 4 v The Internet
What to do?
Keeping the children safe on the internet is a dilemma for us all, this I know.

4/5 seem to be doing ok but Number 4 just doesn’t seem to understand that it is not safe to:
1) Input personal details online without checking with an adult (me!) first
2) Not add videos however age related the site may seem
3) Should not download anything without asking first and should speak to an older member of the household if she is puzzled/concerned about anything at all.

On the computer (in the same room) she calls out ‘what is your phone number as I need to get some apps.’
‘Please don’t add any personal details,’ I say, ‘I will help you in a minute.’
‘Ok’ she says.
A second later I receive a text on my phone from the computer.
‘I thought I asked…

View original post 124 more words

About charliecountryboy

Carpenter and Carpentry Lecturer. Writer, musician. Curious about life and all those wonderful people in it. Follow on Twitter:- Chas_countryboy Follow on Facebook :-
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

