A Language of Your Own

This is a couple of years old, but does tie in with the last post, so I thought I would follow on with a prequel (doesn’t make sense but neither do I most of the time) 🙂

Charliecountryboy's Blog

When I was a very small boy I didn’t speak English. My family communicated with me by using pictures. I would say something and they would get out various  books and when I spoke they pointed to things until I nodded.

An example; I once informed them that there was,”A howashay bin da cowashay”. After several books, even more tantrums (they weren’t very good at it) and a walk around the farm they finally understood. “There was an elephant in the cowshed”. Of course, I was the only one who could see said elephant, so much had to be taken on trust.

One day an electrician came to do some work and so I assisted him (fresh meat). Upon leaving he posed a question to my mother.

“Nice kid, when’s he going back?”

“Back where?” asked mum

“To France, he is French isn’t he?”

“No! He’s my son.” Picking up…

View original post 202 more words

About charliecountryboy

Carpenter and Carpentry Lecturer. Writer, musician. Curious about life and all those wonderful people in it. Follow on Twitter:- Chas_countryboy Follow on Facebook :- Charlie Robinson
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Language of Your Own

  1. Tanveer Rauf says:

    loved reading your interesting post 🙂

Leave a Reply

