Blogroll, Arrgh!

So I woke up this morning and realised that as I am going on holiday tomorrow I have nothing to do apart from pack. Two weeks on a Greek beach does not require the British Army Logistic Corps so I thought I would do a Blogroll. Armed with the necessary information kindly donated by

Ralph at http://bluefishway.com/

and AV at http://lifeisbutalabyrinth.wordpress.com/

I was armed and ready,like a coiled spring. Oh my! You lovely, lovely people with your Blogrolls, you must have the patience and tenacity of a Saint. I have listed three people and I am beginning to wonder if this was a good idea? Which is demonstrated by the fact I am writing a blog about it rather than doing it.

Now Mrs Countryboy is looking over the shoulder suggesting jobs I may like to do.

So if you visit me and see said Blogroll lurking pathetically in the corner and you are not on it please don’t be hurt. You will be one day, I’m just not sure when πŸ˜‰

 

About charliecountryboy

Carpenter and Carpentry Lecturer. Writer, musician. Curious about life and all those wonderful people in it. Follow on Twitter:- Chas_countryboy
This entry was posted in Blogging, Humour, Life, Opinion, people and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Blogroll, Arrgh!

  1. pjamespat says:

    Have a safe trip, and enjoy yourself. Dont let internet ruin your vacation!!!

  2. Dear Charlie,
    I am very glad you included me, even though it caused you angst. I will add you to my I Got Friends ASAP!!
    πŸ™‚
    Thanks again, and hope you have a blast!!!
    Is this beach swimsuit optional?
    Cuz then you really don’t even need an ipod.
    πŸ™‚
    Lis

  3. Ralph says:

    You did it Charlie !! Well done. Enjoy your holiday !! Ralph

  4. Bob says:

    Blogrolls are good things. I have all my blogs in one place, and have easy access even when using computers other than my own.

    Enjoy the vacation.

  5. Sheila says:

    Enjoy the vacation!

  6. Erk. You remind me that my blogroll has not been touched in 18 months. There are spider webs hanging off it.

    Have a lovely time in Greece.

Leave a Reply

