Me, Olympics,People and Politicians

I was meant to be an Olympian

I wondered if I would blog about the Olympics and as I’m human I guess it was inevitable. What I love about these events is the amount of people who get involved when they have no interest in sport ย at all.

They say, โ€œAh but you have to, it’s the Olympics.”

Why do you? 45% of this nation can’t be bothered voting in the national elections, but can watch a load of people walking around a stadium holding a flag on TV. How does that work?

I guess its all about the glitz. You get a real good show at the beginning and then youโ€™re hooked. Take last night for instance. Danny Boyle just put everything in there. Lots of people moving around, lots of colour, lots of music and lots of sparkle, thats all we want really. Maybe at the next elections if we stick a rocket up politicians rear end and get them to sing Hey Jude eveyone will vote for them? ๐Ÿ˜‰

About charliecountryboy

Carpenter and Carpentry Lecturer. Writer, musician. Curious about life and all those wonderful people in it. Follow on Twitter:- Chas_countryboy Follow on Facebook :-
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Humour, Life, Opinion, Politics, Television. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Me, Olympics,People and Politicians

  1. I might try that with our prime minister David Cameron. It might not achieve the political end but it would be a lot of fun.

    Like

  2. goks says:

    Very nice… ๐Ÿ™‚ But to Kate’s point, I think Politicians already do have fun at the cost of people… just that its not very apparent… Perhaps the parliament sessions going forward need a opening and a closing ceremony with some fire works… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  3. I’m sure if people could vote from their TV – there’d be a better turn out –

    Like

  4. theoctoberseer says:

    You’re onto something with the rocket up the arse thing. I am working on a prototype right now and I have a few politicians I think would be great to test it out on….

    Like

Leave a Reply

